Retrospective Cocktails

shutterstock_158499944-five-cocktails-compressedLife-long learners know: if you don't plan in time to learn, it'll slip away!

So plan to join us quarterly to look back, and move forward with renewed energy!

To increase availability we now offer multiple sessions to accomodate your time zone.

Coming up next...

Steve Holyer and Deb Preuss co-Host your:

2018 New Year 

Personal Retrospective!

Join an small group of coaches and agilists from around the world for a friendly, facilitated, and relaxed retrospective. You will look back, privately, on the past period, in order to move into 2018 with renewed vision and energy.

We will hold 2 identical retrospectives to help you to find a time that suits you.


Thurs, January 11 @ 17:00 UTC 

That's 6PM in Berlin, and Noon in New York City.
(convert to your timezone or add it to your calendar)
RSVP for Jan 11 call details

or

Sat., Jan 13 @ 15:30 UTC
That's 4:30PM in Berlin, and 10:30AM in New York City.
(convert to your timezone or add it to your calendar)
 RSVP for Jan 13 call details

Both Retrospectives will last 2 hours.

You will have the chance to share and refine your personal reflections with your peers. And you always decide how much, or how little, you share.

To close we'll discuss in a Lean Coffee format the topics that puzzle or inspire you.


You will get the most out of the experience if you can fully concentrate and interact in the call for the full 2 hours.

 

About these retrospectives:

Retrospective Cocktails, facilitated by coaches Deborah Hartmann Preuss and Steve Holyer, are relaxed two-hour online meetups specifically structured to produce both reflection and actions. We started this to help you fit personal reflection into your schedule. Our meetups are typically small, rich, and really helpful. Last summer, one of our participants completed a book, as a result of setting goals in a retrospective!

We've noticed that coaches, leaders and change agents who don’t have easy access to a local community of practice especially enjoy doing this work together with us. But everyone involved in shifting work culture is welcome... whether software developer, product owner, manager, executive or consultant!

This is for you, if you want to:

  • turn your reflection into action,
  • set yourself up for more satisfying choices,
  • plan your next professional or personal step,
  • experiment with this new type of online personal retrospective, and
  • enjoy the energy of Coaching Cocktails.

Join us to look back for learning, with a relaxed group of colleagues. We'll guide you in a personal a reflection asking: "How would you like to adjust your choices, to be ever more joyful and effective in the months to come?"

What  data can you gather from the last month(s)?

So what  patterns, hypotheseses emerge as you review it?

Now what  actions do you want to test next?

We use Esther and Diana’s Agile Retrospectives framework to design a session that is engaging and interactive. You will do your own private reflection, and also engage and interact with the group in small breakouts and larger debriefs. Some of it may be private, and that's ok: what you share is up to you. Just know it will be fun and encouraging.

We'll close the session by looking at your own methods for doing personal retrospectives.

We look forward to helping you shine!

Your Cocktails hosts,
Steve and Deb

Stay informed: subscribe to our Newsletter
(if you've not already done so!)